SOUNDTRACKS

When it comes to soundtracks even the saddest moments can become beautiful and touching, to be honest I think that no film would be complete without some kind of musical pitch. Here are three videos for you to check out and comment on and perhaps even vote saying which of the three you you like the most, the first is from the film Solaris  soundtrack by Cliff Martinez, the second from the film Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence performed live by Sakamoto Ryuichi and the third is from one of my own productions using backing music from Aphex Twin to set the mood, creating what I think as great soundtrack music, so I hope these will inspire you , but the question is, “Which music/song or soundtrack  from  a film do you like most?”.                                     

             

 

   

18 Responses to SOUNDTRACKS

  1. Aurelio says:

    I totally agree with you, Mark. A film would never be good and the scenes wouldn’t be thrilling, touching, moving etc. without a soundtrack.

    For me the best soundtrack from a film is the one that comes along with Amélie Poulain. I reckon this is one of the reasons that make this film so gripping and fantastic.

    And you, apart from this ones you presented, which soundtrack(s) do you consider good ones?

    Cheers!

  2. markjamesaitchison says:

    I like a scene in the movie “The Salton Sea”, which in my opinion is the best film that Val Kilmer has ever done…and the song is a Chemicle Brothers track called (I think) “let it be forever”…which was actually written by Noel Gallager…… the film also includes tracks from Moby, Lou Reed, Nina Simone and loads more, if you get the chance, try and watch it……. another movie that has a great soundtrack is Snatch.

  3. Cristina Furtado says:

    I have to say that my favourite soundtrack are all the songs played in the film ’50 first dates’ spceially the song ‘Over the Raibow’ sung by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole.

  4. Renato Valente says:

    I don´t agree with this soundtrack as it is very sad. The person who made the movie should put a happier soundtrack.

  5. markjamesaitchison says:

    which soundtrack do you mean?, there are three… and yes they are a little melancholic.. but as a matter of fact the scenes that they back in the movies are deep or perhaps sad ones……. like I said in the introductory paragraph” even the saddest moments can be made beautiful”,…..why don’t you check the films out.. !!!! that would be cool……. thank you for your comment.

  6. Phil says:

    I must say that the Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence Is absolutely fantastic! Such depth in the music it tells a story in itself! I am inspired to see the movie. but with hearing the soundtrack I am asuming that the movie is going to be a little on the sad side. I think that at times Music can make a film ..
    So to reply to the Question: Merry Christmas is my fav. sound track all them all and for the visual side of things the shadows is very cool as well! makes me want to visit London again… 🙂

  7. markjamesaitchison says:

    Cheers Phil, nice one !

  8. Ana Carolina says:

    I’m not a person who watches many films, but I have my opinion about good film’s soundtrack! Have you ever seen “City of Angels”? So, my favourit soundtrack was in this film, that name is angel, and it is sing bj Sarah McLachlan. It makes me fell sensiteve! Try to listen, and makes your opinion aboout that!

  9. Ana Carolina says:

    by*
    about*

  10. markjamesaitchison says:

    THANX ANA .. YEH I HAVE SEEN CITY OF ANGELS AND I THINK IT IS A GREAT FILM WITH A FANTASTIC SOUNDTRACK !!!

    THE SONG YOU MENTION IS AN INDIAN KIND OF SONG , ISN’T IT ??

    THANX FOR YOUR COMMENT !!!

  11. maria tereza says:

    I loved the pictures chosen for the clip ‘shadows’ – amazing!!!

  12. markjamesaitchison says:

    Really that’s nice , they are in fact my photos, from a collection of mine that i call shadows.
    Thank you for the comment.

    Mark James.

  13. Letícia says:

    Maybe this one is not the soundtrack I like most but what came to my mind at firt was the film “Scent of a woman” in which we can appreciate Al Pacino dancing the most famous and touching tango of all times. “Por una cabeza”(Carlos Gardel)touches us in such a way that is always worth it listening over and over again.
    A must-see!!

  14. markjamesaitchison says:

    You are so right, I forgot about that one !
    What a great scene and such fantastic music, Yes ! … it surely is a must see ……!

    Thanx Leticia ..

  15. Patricia Cardoso says:

    And how about “Suite Punta del Este”, by the Argentinian Astor Piazzolla, in “The 12 Monkeys” (1995)? Have you seen / experienced it?

    http://www.goear.com/listen/6bb3e89/Intro-Suite-Punta-del-Este—12-monkeys-Astor-Piazzolla

    By the way. This film brings what I believe to be Brad Pitt’s best performance ever.

  16. markjamesaitchison says:

    WOW WHAT A FILM…!!!
    YOU HAVE GOT GREAT TASTE……I
    DON’T KNOW THE SONG NOR SCENE BUT YOU HAVE MADE ME WANNA CHECK IT OUT.!!!

    SO THAT IS WHAT I AM GONNA DO RIGHT NOW.

    THANK YOU EVER SO MUCH

    ……MARK JAMES ….

  17. paivaesther says:

    I don’t have a music from a film that I like most but I can’t imagine a film without good songs … the songs make the film, the make we sad, excited, happy… according to the kind. of film

  18. mark james says:

    You are so right………..!!!!
    Thank you for your post !!

Leave a Reply

