Calling all music experts!

How good are you at recognising lyrics?  In this game, can you identify the song and the band/singer?  Add another singer or band’s lyrics and lets see if anyone can recognise them.

Lets start with:  

Take a sad song and make it better”

When you answer, don’t forget to add another singer’s or band’s lyrics!

21 Responses to Calling all music experts!

  1. Hey Jude – The Beatles

    Now try to guess this one:

    “..Had me fighting for air
    She told me to come but I was already there”

  2. markjamesaitchison says:

    Is that not ACDC from the album Back in Black, 7th song of the album?, not bad though. Try this one out

    “But there’s animals down the road
    adding fuel to this heat
    It never did take much guts to be a sheep”.

  3. Wow Mark, this one was difficult. Sorry but I had to google for that (what a shame!)
    The The — The another boy drowning

    What about this one?

    And it’s never gonna be same
    ‘Cause the years are following by like the rain
    .

  4. markjamesaitchison says:

    WELL DONE AURELIO……. EVEN THOUGH YOU GOOGLED IT……. YOU LEARNED SOMETHING,,,,, LET ME TAKE A LOOK AT YOURS !!!

    DO YOU KNOW WHAT MAKES THIS DIFFICULT…???. NOT BEING ABLE TO LISTEN TO THE TUNE, IT IS ALWAYS THE TUNE THAT GIVES THE SONG AWAY….. SORRY MATE I DON’T KNOW THIS ONE. !!! YOU GOT ME THERE !!

  5. markjamesaitchison says:

    MAYBE YOU CAN GIVE ME A CLUE, LIKE SOME INFO ON THE BAND OR SOMETHING !

    • Aurelio says:

      Sorry for googling, hehehe. I got so interested that I couldn’t resist to the Google temptation.

      Well, this one of mine is a quote from a song performed by a very famous British band that has been to Brazil a few days ago.

  6. Simone Corrêa, Águas Claras, DF says:

    “It’s hard to say, What it is I see in you
    Wonder if I’ll always, Be with you
    But words can’t say, And I can’t do
    Enough to prove, …”

    Voilà!

    Cheers!

    Simone Corrêa, Águas Claras, DF

  7. Gabi - Teacher - Freguesia RJ says:

    …it’s all for you…rsrsrs
    I did figure it out and didn’t really take a long time, but just can’t remember the singer.
    To Google or not to Google?

    “And through it all she offers me protection
    A lot of love and affection
    Whether I’m right or wrong
    And down the waterfall
    Wherever it may take me
    I know that life won’t break me
    When I come to call
    she won’t forsake me…”

    Cheers******

  8. Marina Alves- Aguas Claras says:

    Angels by robbie williams!

    ”I don’t wanna work today
    Maybe I just wanna stay
    Just take it easy cause there’s no stress.
    I know it’s not an awful crime,
    Something pleasure in my mind,
    Nothing is gonna cause me destressed.
    I taxe my baby on her phone,
    How to get her sexy body on?
    That’s the way I wanna spend my day.
    Got to find another “bide”,
    Cause I don’t wanna waste my time
    I don’t wanna feel destressed.”

  9. pvzin says:

    I think it is “No Stress” by Laurent Wolf..
    Quote me if it isn’t.. 🙂

    Try this out:
    “Chances thrown
    Nothing’s free
    Longing for what, used to be?
    Still it’s hard
    Hard to see
    Fragile lives, shattered dreams.”

  10. Young Express 3, Flamengo-RJ says:

    OFFSPRING – The kids aren’t alright.

    “I can’t remember anything
    Can’t tell if this true or dream
    Deep down inside I feel to scream
    This terrible silence stops me…”

  11. Macelo, Taguatinga - DF says:

    One – Metallica?

    Here’s mine:

    “A man decides after seventy years,
    That what he goes there for, is to unlock the door.
    While those around him criticize and sleep…
    And through a fractal on a breaking wall,
    I see you my friend, and touch your face again.
    Miracles will happen as we trip.”

  12. This one I know: “Crazy”, by Seal. I super power love this song.
    Here you are the video:

    Now, another one of mine:

    “It ain′t no joke I′d like to buy the world a toke
    And teach the world to sing in perfect harmony
    And teach the world to snuff the fires and the liars
    Hey I know it′s just a song but it′s spice for the recipe
    This is a love attack I know it went out but it′s back
    It′s just like any fad retracts before impact
    And it′s just like fashion it′s a pasion for the with it and hip
    If ya got the goods they′ll come and buy it just to stay in the clique”

  13. Young Express 3, Flamengo-RJ says:

    Smash Mouth – Walking on the sun

    “We’re one mistake from being together
    But let’s not ask why it’s not right
    You won’t be seventeen forever
    And we can get away with this tonight”

  14. GustavoPela Goiania sul says:

    The music is Crazy

    Here’s mine

    “Say your prayers little one
    Don’t forget, my son
    To include everyone
    I tuck you in, warm within’
    Keep you free from sin
    ‘Til the Sandman he comes”

  15. Patrícia Teacher Vila Valqueire says:

    Metallica’s Enter Sandman, my boy!!

    All right, all right.. here it goes…

    “Today I saw somebody
    Who looked just like you
    He walked like you do
    I thought it was you…”

    Can you name it?!

  16. Maria Lucia- GO says:

    I heared this song yesterday in my friends’ house! VAnessa Wiliams – You are everything.
    Who knows this:

    There’s always that one person
    That will always have your heart
    You’ll never see it coming
    Cause you’re blinded from the start
    Know that you’re that one for me
    It’s clear for everyone to see

  17. Maria Lucia- GO says:

    If forgot – tomorrow they repeat AMERICAN IDOL – final show on canal SOny. Do’t miss it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    (tomorrow – sunday)

  18. paivaesther says:

    This lyrics “Take a sad song and make it better” is of the music Hey Judge, recorded by The beatles, Paul McCartney and Elvis Presley.

    Let’s see who knows what music are these lyrics of?
    ” I think I could understand
    How it feels to love a girl
    I swear I’d be a better man
    I’d listen to her
    Cause I know how it hurts”

  19. Andrei - Plus 2 (Teacher Gabi) says:

    OMG I heard thissong yesterday with my sister…
    “If I were a boy”

    Try to get this one…

    “If you got a hunger for what you see
    You’ll take it eventually
    You can have anything you want
    But you better not take it from me”

  20. brunomilioli says:

    WOW! this song is just perfect:
    “Welcome To The Jungle”- Guns N’ Rose \,,/

    “…What they want, I don’t know
    They’re all reved up and ready to go
    They’re forming in straight line…”

Leave a Reply

